35 Days, Erin Buckwalter and Me…

So if you’re just jumping into my blog-stream now, here’s what’s going on. So I’m just a few weeks away from my 35th birthday and instead of just planning a party or making big plans on what I could do for me, I thought I’d take time and share about some of the people in my world who have influenced me, to become the person I am today! Please know that not everyone in my life is written about and everyone I’ve come in contact with, has had influence on my life, but these are the 35 people……

Day TWENTY TWO: Erin Buckwalter… Friend!

I don’t remember the first time I met Erin, but she does. She tells me it erin1was was in the Tech Booth at LCBC – when we were both visiting a mutual friend.  Supposedly she wanted to get to know me, but I brushed her off…  a mistake I will probably always regret!

MY first recollection of meeting Erin and wanting to become friends was at Amy Smith’s home one night. It was “girls” so I went and Erin and I ended up talking for a long time….. And as they say, the rest is history!

  • Erin, you are an amazing lady! We’ve had many great conversations where you’ve brought challenge and encouragement. There are things, in every relationship, that are so personal and those things are treasures to me!!Thank you for the great conversations at SaladWorks.  For the countless Dunkin Coffee drop-offs.  Thank you for the text message “check-ins” and updates on life!  I so appreciate your understanding and challenge in my journey and for the questions you ask – to get me processing!  Thank you for allowing me to be part of your family, love being Aunt Shauna to your little man! I’ve been ‘educated’ in so many things and so appreciate you openness, honesty, friendship, perspective, care and love! You are truly a dear friend! I sooooo love doing life with you and look forward to many more years of walking this path with you!
