35 Days, Kendy and Me…

So if you’re just jumping into my blog-stream now, here’s what’s going on. I’m just a few weeks away from my 35th birthday and instead of just planning a party or making big plans on what I could do for me, I thought I’d take time and share about some of the people in my world who have influenced me, to become the person I am today! Please know that not everyone in my life is written about and everyone I’ve come in contact with, has had influence on my life, but these are the 35 people……

Day EIGHTEEN: Kendra Metzler… Friend!

So I mentioned in yesterdays blog on Amy Zook about trying to “break up” with her… sadly she wasn’t the only one I tried that with. Kendy was in the car that same day as I was laying out expectations that our lives were getting busy and full and that we’d probably need to think realistically about the amount of time we’d see each other…!  Again…. I’m incredibly thankful that neither Amy nor Kendy allowed me to get away!  (Sometimes you’re the one to invest and make friendship happen, but sometimes you need the other person to hold on for dear life as status and schedules change!)

IMG_9412I sometimes sit back and look at my life, the people who are part of it and marvel at God’s “knowing” of what I needed! I’m not sure why I’m ever surprised… but I am in love with how HE brings people into our worlds to walk through it together, whatever the season we’re in!

Kendy – I LOVE your creativity! LOVE your spirit and free-thinking. I LOVE your style (and soooo wish I could pull that off as well as you do! You’re one long earring thing intrigues me so much!) I love seeing your love for people, for who you are to both family and friends. I think your connectivity with “mom-friends” is admirable and so inspiring! I LOVE your creativity and quirkiness with the things you love – it’s incredibly adorable! Thank you for who you are. Thank you for the questions you ask and for the way you allow God to work in your life!  I so appreciate the beauty you bring to my corner of the world! Your restless and adventurous spirit is energizing! Thankful for you my dear Kendy!!

