35 Days, Amy Smith and Me…

Day 14 of my 35 Days, People and Me blog. I’ve loved having a chance to reflect on those people who’ve influenced my world! If you’re just joining, I’ve decided to write about some if the influential and impacting people in my world – as I approach my 35th birthday in just a few weeks!

Day FOURTEEN: Amy Smith… beautiful friend!

I don’t think I’ll ever forget the first time I spoke with you and even the moment where I asked you about getting together to hang out for dinner… and then it never happened, until years later!  I still laugh every time you say you were ridiculous IMG_9887for not becoming friends with me back then! (PS. I’m not convinced we would’ve been as great a friends if we had connected back then… timing is everything!)

People say that others watch you, and I guess I always knew that – but it is incredibly humbling when people say they learned something from you… or that the lessons and things you’ve walked through and worked on for so long are beneficial to others, not just yourself!  (Thanks for reflecting back some of the things I learned but didn’t realized I had!!)

  • Amy, Thank you for your friendship!  I am so grateful to have you in my life!  We’ve had our incredibly interesting journey’s though some good and tough times, but it’s amazing how God brings people to walk those seasons with you!  Thank you for allowing me space to be me, to figure out who I am.  Thank you for trusting me with your journey.  Thank you for your willingness to share what your walking through.  Thank you for your willingness to ask for what you want and need. Thanks for the countless tissues and offers to use your office. Thank you for speaking truth and challenge or to encourage me to shift my perspective as need be! I am thankful you’re part of my world! Life just wouldn’t be the same without you!  Much love my dear friend.
