35 Days, Peter Ferrari and Me…

Day 4 into my 35 Days/People and Me Blog.  As mentioned, my 35th birthday is just a few weeks away and instead of just planning a party or making big plans on what I could do for me, I thought I’d take time and share about some of the people in my world who have influenced me (through the good, the bad and sometimes ugly times), to become the woman I am today!

Day FOUR: Peter Ferrari, also known as… Brother-in-Law!

Where do I start with this?!  I don’t remember the first moment I met you because it’s been a long-long time, however I do remember the moment I realized that you’d be part of my world, forever, as you were marrying my sister!  I’m not sure my reaction that day was the best, but I can see now IMG_9727the value of that choice and the amazing impact you have made on our family! Your “everything is black and white” didn’t mix with my “the world is a whole lot of grey” but I can say there have been many moments where the truth you spoke brought clarity and life to me and I am thankful!  I’ve joked that you are the brother I never asked for… but in reality, I think you’re the brother I NEEDED!

Thank you for being not only part of the family, but a great part of MY life! Thank you for the challenge, for the encouragement, for the fun and the love you bring to my world! Thank you for being an amazing husband to my sister and for caring for her!  Thank you for the 4 awesome kids you are raising for the example you are to them and for allowing them to figure out who they are while lovingly shaping them into amazing people!  I am grateful for you and am thrilled that you are part of my world!

